on a rickety stage, hastily erected in cyberspace

1203076123-hr-158

SG leads Till Owlyglass up the steps. There is a microphone ready.

SG: It’s all set up. But a lot of things don’t work very well on Yahoo! 360, so it might break down.

Till taps microphone §§§ Eins, zwei, drei §§§ microphone howls

looks around at expectant crowd

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome. You’ve come. It’s clear you know that today you will learn something that will be very profitable to you.

I see the tailors among you, and also some who never go near a needle. I see some of you have come from a long way off. Some of you look like your in a different time zone right now. Well, I won’t keep you waiting. I know I have a strong German accent so you must listen very carefully to what I have to say, so that you don’t miss a single word.

Well all of you know about scissors and are skilled in using them to cut with. You know about needles and threads and going in and out with them. Yes, you already have the basic knowledge.

looks around again. The crowd looks a little restless.

Well you know all that of course. But what I am going to tell you now you must take note of and remember. It is very important. Are you ready?

The crowd shifts between restless and expectant.

This is a great secret I am telling you. When you have threaded the cotton through the eye of the needle – are you listening – you must remember to make a knot at the end of the thread. If you don’t do this when you pull the thread you will lose all your work. If you remember to do this you will be rich and prosperous beyond your wildest dreams.

looks around again at the stunned crowd

I could say thank you for coming to hear this great secret, but I am sure that it is you who will want to thank me!

Owlyglass takes a bow and steps down from the stage.

Is that it??

Yes, and I must leave now. You may deal with the crowd.

4 Comments »

  1. isl_gr said

    ((:hahaha:))
    I almost heard the German accent!
    And yes, it’s very important to tie a knot at the end of the thread.

  2. AKK said

    Something that my wife always forgets to do and the buttons of my shirts drop and I loose them!

  3. Simon G said

    oh. Perhaps there is something in it. But I don’t suppose a few gaps in your shirt will stop you getting rich, AKK!

  4. vixen said

    Worse than my interviews of D.T. !!!
    😆

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

