The Invention of Hugo Cabret

The Invention of Hugo Cabret

7 Comments »

  1. isl_gr said

    Let me see what type of Pisces you are. Read the following sentence:
    “The difference between a photo and a video is that you can stop a video and watch it later when you have more time”.
    Does it make sense to you or is the stupidest thing you have ever heard?

  2. AKK said

    Don’t pay attention to her. I have been through worse. Great interview. I loved Paris and this was very close to my adventures in that city. I was chased by books, toys and machines.

  3. Simon G said

    I don’t know El. Maybe I’m not either type. Video is more demanding in that it won’t stay still, photos you have to work harder on to get the story…

    Should I have ignored you? You better tell me about the two sorts…

    In any case it’s harder to melt pictures down and turn them into heels. Did this really happen to Georges Méliès’ films? If so, whether it’s stupid enough, among so many stupid things, to be the stupidest thing, I don’t know, but it does seem both sad and stupid.

  4. isl_gr said

    You are deep fish. Pisces are measured by depth. But I couldn’t use this word (everybody wants to look “deep”) so I wrote “type”. Anyway, still and/or moving pictures is a big question. It has to do with time which is another even bigger question which btw reminds me that I haven’t got any -what am i doing here?

  5. Simon G said

    deep fish – !
    🙂
    Maybe I need a new picture for Y360…
    undescribed anglerfish

  6. isl_gr said

    no no no not that deep!!!
    In those black abysses fish tend to neglect their appearance ;lol

  7. […] was most remarkable about Brian Selznick’s The Invention of Hugo Cabret was the wonderful drawings that fill the book and tell so much of the […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

