the three robbers

I came across the blog Vintage Kids Books My Kid Loves today. It’s reminded me of lots of books I really like or have liked.

One that I haven’t looked at for a while is Tomi Ungerer’s The Three Robbers. It’s the illustrations I really like:

Tomi Ungerer: Illustration from Tomi Ungerer's The Three Robbers

I nearly got to see latest film of The Three Robbers, directed by Hayo Freitag, in French, but thought “oh, it will come out in DVD, probably in English”. Not yet…

But anyway there is a great Weston Woods version animated in 1972 by Gene Deitch animated by Bohumil Šejda.

2 Comments »

  1. Yahoo! 360 said

    […] mentioned Tomi Ungerer‘s Three Robbers before. I came across another of his great picture books, Otto: The Autobiography of a Teddy Bear, […]

  2. […] mentioned Tomi Ungerer‘s Three Robbers before. I came across another of his great picture books, Otto: The Autobiography of a Teddy Bear, […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

